COMMISSIONERS MEETING RIDGEFIELD PARK December 11, 2007 7:30 PM

Mayor Fosdick announced that this meeting is being held in accordance with the "Open Public Meeting Act, N.J.S.A. 10 4-6 et seq." notice of which was sent to the Record and the Star Ledger on December 21, 2006 and was posted on the Municipal Bulletin Board.

ROLL CALL****

Those present were Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick in the Chair.

FLAG SALUTE****

The flag salute was led by Mayor Fosdick.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES****

Motion by Commissioner Boyd, seconded by Commissioner Poli to approve the minutes of the meeting of November 27, 2007. On roll call Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

SPECIAL REPORTS****

Mayor Fosdick introduced Fire Chief Eamonn Radburn who read the Chief's report for 2007. Report on File in Village Clerk's Office.

Mayor Fosdick announced the following 2008 Department Officers would be sworn in by the Village Clerk.

Lieutenants:

Engine Co. 1	Ken Corrigan	1 st Lt.
	Peter Arcioulo	2^{nd} Lt
Engine Co. 2	James Shiel	1 st Lt
	Michael Lauer	2^{nd} Lt
Engine Co. 3	Mark Campbell	1 st Lt
	Daniel Dalessio	2^{nd} Lt
Engine Co. 4	Richard DePena	1 st Lt
	Lou Luchetta	2^{nd} Lt
Truck Co. 1	Michael Koenig	1 st Lt
	Thomas Gorman	2^{nd} Lt
Truck Co. 2	John Antola, Sr.	1 st Lt
	Richard Flynn	2^{nd} Lt

Captains:

Engine Co. 1	William Graves
Engine Co. 2	Michael Flynn
Engine Co. 3	Liam Radburn
Engine Co. 4	Sylvan Mack
Truck Co. 1	John O'Grady
Truck Co. 2	Richard LaTour

The Village Clerk swore in the following Executive Officers:

President Michele Lynn Vice President Sylvan Mack

Secretary Sarah Graves Mielnicki Treasurer Michael Alberque

CORRESPONDENCE****

The Village Clerk read a letter from Engine Co. No. 2 regarding the acceptance of Thomas Carr as an active member. Motion by Mayor Fosdick seconded by Commissioner Storer to approve Thomas Carr. On roll call Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

The Village Clerk read a letter from the Fire Department regarding the acceptance of Michael Alberque and Christopher Krassas as Junior Firefighters. Motion by Mayor Fosdick seconded by Commissioner Storer to approve the acceptance of Michael Alberque and Christoper Krassas a Junior Firefighters. On roll call Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

Mayor Fosdick introduced Michael Alberque and Christopher Krassas who were in attendance.

Mayor Fosdick asked Ani Malool to read the report of elections. She read as follows:

Chief - Eamonn Radburn Assistant Chief John Malool Assistant Chief Thomas Wilson

The Village Clerk swore in Assistant Chief Thomas Wilson. Assistant Chief Wilson introduced friends and family in attendance. Flowers were presented to his daughter.

The Village Clerk sworn in Assistant Chief John Malool. Assistant Chief Malool introduced friends and family in attendance. Flowers were presented to his wife.

Mayor Fosdick swore in Chief Eamonn Radburn. Chief Radburn introduced friends and family in attendance. Flowers were presented to his wife.

The Mayor and Commissioners expressed their thanks for the volunteers' professionalism, always being available and willing to help. Mayor Fosdick told of the tragic line of duty death of Stephen Dembski. Stephen had assisted at a raging fire in Bogota and several hours later died of a heart attack. The cost to the taxpayer on an average assessed home is \$33.00 per year for the Fire Department, \$12.00 for the Ambulance Corps and \$3.00 or \$4.00 for the Rescue Squad.

Mayor Fosdick asked for a five minute recess at 8:05 PM.

Meeting reconvened at 8:12 PM

PAYMENT OF BILLS****

Motion by Commissioner Storer seconded by Commissioner Anlian to approve the payment of bills in the amount of \$4,234,807.48. On roll call Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

HEARING OF CITIZENS****

No one wished to be heard.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS*****

Commissioner Storer announced that this was the time and place for the public hearing on an "ORDINANCE APPROVING REDEVELOPMENT PLAN NO. 4". No one wished to be heard. Motion by Commissioner Storer seconded by Commissioner Anlian that the "ORDINANCE APPROVING REDEVELOPMENT PLAN NO. 4" be approved and duly advertised in the Record. On roll call, Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

NEW BUSINESS****

Mayor Fosdick announced that all business is considered to be routine in nature and will be enacted in one motion. Any item may be removed for separate consideration.

Resolution No. 1]	Authorizing Transfers between 2007 Budget Appropriations.
Resolution No. 2]	Authorizing Refund of Overpayment of Taxes on Block 54, Lot 3.
Resolution No. 3]	Authorizing 2008 Meeting Dates for Commissioners Regular and Executive Meetings.
Resolution No. 4]	Authorizing Person to Person Transfer of Liquor License.
Resolution No. 5]	Authorizing Refund for 2007 Senior And Veteran Deductions.
Resolution No. 6]	Authorizing Signing of Contract with County of Bergen for Animal Control Services.
Resolution No. 7]	Awarding of Bid for Ambulance.
Resolution No. 7] Resolution No. 8]	Awarding of Bid for Ambulance. Authorizing to Advertise for Bids for 2008 - Four Wheel Drive Dump Truck.
-	Authorizing to Advertise for Bids for 2008 - Four Wheel Drive Dump
Resolution No. 8]	Authorizing to Advertise for Bids for 2008 - Four Wheel Drive Dump Truck. Appointment of Martin T. Durkin as Board of Health Counsel for
Resolution No. 8] Resolution No. 9]	Authorizing to Advertise for Bids for 2008 - Four Wheel Drive Dump Truck. Appointment of Martin T. Durkin as Board of Health Counsel for 2008.

Motion by Commissioner Poli seconded by Commissioner Storer that the Consent Agenda be approved. On roll call, Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

The next Commissioners Meeting will be Thursday, December 20, 2007 at 7:20 PM.

ADJOURNMENT****

Motion by Commissioner Anlian seconded by Commissioner Boyd that the meeting be adjourned at 8:17 PM. On roll call, Commissioners Anlian, Boyd, Poli, Storer and Mayor Fosdick voted "YEA".

s/John Anlian	
Commissioner	
s/ Margaret R. Boyd	
Commissioner	
Commissioner	
s/ Joseph Storer	
Commissioner	
s/ George D. Fosdick	
Mayor	

s/ <u>Sarah Warlikowski</u> Village Clerk